SHAKTI COSMETICS

Naturally the best

Shakti is a Hindu goddess who represents the pure vital force and creative power of women. The translation of Shakti is: “being able”.

SHAKTI COSMETICS were created by three strong and inspiring women who wanted to offer high-performance face and body care products, while respecting one’s health, the environment and animals; high-end, affordable products!

We are very proud of our cosmetic product line which contains only COSMOS Ecocert certified active ingredients.

BUY

WHY SHAKTI PRODUCTS ARE UNIQUE?

We have created an ultra versatile range that adapts to all skin types. Whether sensitive, acne-prone, young, mature or thick and lacking in moisture, Shakti Cosmetics meets your needs. Our range contains ingredients that thoroughly cleanse and treat the skin while keeping its hydrolipidic barrier intact. Key ingredients that purify, protect, nourish and regenerate the skin deeply. Don’t worry, our essential oils are non-comedogenic and cold extracted to preserve the integrity of the beneficial molecules of these precious oils. In addition, each product contains high-performance ingredients for targeted actions such as hyaluronic acid, patented glycogen, patented vitamin C, activated vegetable carbon, pullulan, etc. All this with the aim of strengthening the skin, stimulating cell regeneration and preserving its youthfulness.

Our products have no endocrine disruptors. Moreover, the preservatives and perfume are of natural origin.

THE CREATIVE TEAM

BEHIND THIS SUPERB LINE IS COMPOSED OF :


Clodine Desrochers,

television hostess, author, well-known public speaker and passionate about beauty;

Annie Lauzon,

medical aesthetics specialist and trainer and Naturotherapist (specializing in hormonal modulation);

Nathalie Lavoie,

Beautician and owner of La Soie Blanche, a multi-service beauty centre located in Trois-Rivières.

ABOUT

THE BIRTH OF SHAKTI COSMETICS


WHY SHAKTI ?

SHAKTI COSMETICS, thanks in large part to Annie Lauzon, was born of a desire to help others. As a specialist, trainer and representative of international medical aesthetics companies, Annie was touched by a man who was complexed by his acne scars. The latter wanted to attenuate them and improve the quality of his skin, but lacked the financial means which would enable him to afford a cure using sophisticated medical aesthetic devices. In order to help him, and with her knowledge in naturotherapy, Annie decided to develop a cream based on essential oils. Upon seeing the positive results, the idea came to her to create other such products.

Annie asked her longtime friend and experienced beautician, Nathalie Lavoie, as well as the well-known television hostess, Clodine Desrochers, to embark on the adventure. Together, and supported by a Montreal laboratory team specializing in the development of organic cosmetics, they created the SHAKTI COSMETICS line. The team of laboratory specialists has enhanced Annie’s recipes by adding other essential oils and active ingredients, all of natural origin, some patented and originating in Quebec.

FIND OUT MORE

SHAKTI COSMETICS

La crème de la crème tout naturellement

Shakti est une déesse hindoue qui représente la force vitale pure et la puissance créatrice des femmes. Shakti signifie « Être capable ».

La ligne de produits SHAKTI COSMETICS a justement été créée par trois femmes fortes et inspirantes qui voulaient offrir des produits de soins visage et corps, tout en étant respectueux de la santé, de l’environnement et des animaux ; des produits haut de gamme, accessibles !

Nous sommes très fières de la qualité de nos produits Shakti Cosmetics. Tous nos ingrédients actifs sont certifiés COSMOS-ECOCERT. 

ACHETER

POURQUOI LES PRODUITS SHAKTI SONT UNIQUES ?

Nous avons créé une gamme ultra polyvalente qui s’adapte à tous les types de peau. Qu’elle soit sensible, à tendance acnéique, jeune, mature ou épaisse et en manque d’hydratation, Shakti Cosmetics comble vos besoins. Notre gamme contient des ingrédients qui nettoient et traitent la peau en profondeur tout en gardant sa barrière hydrolipidique intacte. Des ingrédients clés qui purifient la peau, la protègent, la nourrissent et la régénèrent en profondeur. Soyez sans inquiétude, nos huiles essentielles sont non-comédogènes et extraites à froid afin de préserver l’intégrité des molécules bienfaitrices de ces huiles précieuses. De plus, chaque produit contient des ingrédients performants pour des actions ciblées tels que l’acide hyaluronique, le glycogène breveté, la vitamine c breveté, le charbon végétal activé, le pullulan,  etc. Tout ceci dans le but de renforcer la peau, stimuler la régénération cellulaire et conserver son capital jeunesse.

Nos produits ne possèdent aucun perturbateur endocrinien. De plus, les agents de conservation et le parfum sont d’origine naturelle. 

L'ÉQUIPE CRÉATRICE

DERRIÈRE CETTE SUPERBE LIGNE EST COMPOSÉE DE :


Clodine Desrochers,

animatrice, auteure, conférencière bien connue et passionnée de beauté

Annie Lauzon,

spécialiste et formatrice en médico-esthétique et naturothérapeute (spécialisée en modulation hormonale)

Nathalie Lavoie,

esthéticienne et propriétaire du centre de beauté multi-services La Soie Blanche, situé à Trois-Rivières.

À PROPOS

LA NAISSANCE DE SHAKTI COSMETICS


POURQUOI SHAKTI ?

SHAKTI COSMETICS est né d’un désir de faire du bien et ce, grâce à Annie Lauzon. En tant que spécialiste, formatrice et représentante pour des compagnies internationales en médico-esthétique, elle fut touchée par un homme complexé par ses cicatrices d’acné. Ce dernier voulait les atténuer et améliorer la qualité de sa peau, mais n’avait pas les moyens financiers lui permettant de se payer une cure avec des appareils médico-esthétique sophistiqués. Avec ses connaissances en naturothérapie, Annie a décidé d’élaborer une crème à base d’huiles essentielles pour l’aider. Voyant les résultats positifs, l’idée lui est venue de créer d’autres produits.

Annie a demandé à son amie de longue date et esthéticienne d’expérience, Nathalie Lavoie, ainsi qu’à l’animatrice Clodine Desrochers, d’embarquer dans l’aventure. Ensemble et soutenues par l’équipe d’un laboratoire montréalais spécialisé dans l’élaboration de cosmétiques biologiques, elles créèrent la ligne SHAKTI COSMETICS. L’équipe de spécialistes du laboratoire a bonifié les recettes d’Annie en y ajoutant d’autres huiles essentielles et des ingrédients actifs performants, tous d’origine naturelle, dont certains sont brevetés et originaires du Québec et du Canada.

EN SAVOIR PLUS